Who kicked NaNoWriMo’s ass?

THIS GIRL!

That’s right, I somehow managed to actually pull this off! Can you tell I’m excited?

I even got this shiny new badge for my blog, which I’m gonna maybe add, maybe not.

In all honesty, I thought I’d get to about 35,000 words for the month and call it quits, so this is an extremely huge accomplishment for me. And yes, I feel I have a right to toot my own horn for a minute here while I bask in my own glory for having actually finished this huge thing I thought I’d never finish. I figure I’m entitled to be super stoked about it.

Anyway, enough of that. Now that I’m done NaNoWriMo for the year, I’ll be back to working on short stories along with trying to finish up my novel. The challenge helped give me a huge boost, so I’m pretty far ahead now and am hoping to keep this pace up for a few weeks longer to finish up my first draft before I hop on a plane and go east for a late Christmas with my family. So I still have a lot of work to do before this book is drafted, but I’m more than halfway there and I’ve got an ungodly amount of motivation to finish it right now.

For anyone who follows me for my short story Hunted, you’ll be happy to know that I’ve got a chapter just about ready to post, so that’ll be up very soon, and I’ve got some other goodies I’ve got planned for the next month, so stay tuned. 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

