Web Presence

I’m not sure if any of you have noticed, and it doesn’t bother me if you haven’t, but I’ve been posting more often lately than I have in the past. Since deciding that I’m going to be working for myself, I’ve had more time to be on the blog writing posts more often. I’m not done my day job just yet, but I will be soon I hope, just making sure it will all pan out the way I want. When that finally happens, I will most definitely be posting more often.

For you, the readers, this means more short stories and random anecdotes, more tips, more randomness in general. I will have more of a presence on the blog than I’ve been able to until now, and therefore can spend more time making it look and feel more like how I want it. Which also means having more time to actually get my novel ready to publish, which is beyond exciting to me. I was terrified of having to do it with a full time job and so many other commitments, so doing it when I’m only working for myself will make it so much easier to put so much more of myself into all aspects of it.

This is where I’d like some help from my readers. Because I will have so much more time to work on this blog, I am putting a call out to all of you to answer a question for me. What would you like to see more of? Short stories, more journal entries from my boys, more tips? What would you like to read if I were to post several times a week? Or maybe you don’t have a preference and just enjoy reading the randomness that happens anyway? Give me a shout in the comments or through a message and let me know what you want to see, this blog is, after all, for you as well as for me to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

