Anyone for a Writing Challenge for the Month of May?

So I’m thinking about doing a writing challenge for May for any of my readers who might be interested in joining me. It will take some patience, but it won’t be anywhere near as extensive as some other challenges like NaNoWriMo. This challenge will be a bit different, as it won’t focus on working on a single big project, but on a bunch of little projects.

It will be flash fiction on a grander scale – one short story for every day of the month. I don’t think I will set an actual word count goal for the month, or even for each day. It’s more about getting some sort of short story written, start to finish, every day.

This is something I’ve been considering doing for a while now, just picking a list of prompts and writing short stories every day based on those prompts, even if the stories are only a few hundred words. Inspired by NaNoWriMo and Camp NaNoWriMo, yes, but not quite that extreme. (As if I haven’t tortured myself enough taking on the Camp this month, right?)

Is this something any of you would be interested in? I can give more details closer to the date, as I may be doing it myself anyway, whether anyone else decides to or not.

Let me know in the comments if this is something you’d like to do with me next month. I plan on posting the short story from each day as I write them, so my progress will be easily tracked throughout the month.

3 thoughts on “Anyone for a Writing Challenge for the Month of May?

Leave a Reply

