Camp NaNoWriMo might be a fail

I am utterly failing at this whole Camp NaNoWriMo thing this time around. I’ve been so caught up in a the numerous other projects I have going on that it’s been hard to keep up with the book. Plus I’ve found it hard to want to write it. Not that I don’t still love the story, just that I guess I need a break.

Well, what I really need is for it to be done so I can move on to something else, but that won’t happen unless I’m working on it more. So today, I’ve decided to try to write a few thousand more words for it. I’m way behind where I wanted to be with it, but hopefully I can get enough done today that I can still do this. It’s time to finish this book and move on to the second one.

I mean really, unless I can pull another 11,000 words out of my ass today and in the next two days, this isn’t happening. Not that that’s impossible, but right now it seems unlikely. Oh well, maybe I can still pull this off. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo might be a fail

Leave a Reply

