The Fractured

I don’t normally do this. I rarely write posts about strange experiences that I’ve had, as I’m not sure many of you really want to hear about those occurrences. Today is a little different. Bear with me. I know this won’t make a lot of sense to most of you, and that’s fine. It makes no sense to myself, either.

I had a dream this morning. I dream a lot, and those dreams almost never make any sense. They’re always something weird about people I may know, or people I’ve never met, and it’s always the same thing for me. I won’t go into it, as it really doesn’t matter. This dream was another one that felt normal. Right up until the last minute before I woke up.

Right before I woke up, a term came up that I had never heard used before. I won’t divulge the details of how this term came up. It doesn’t matter. What matters is that right before I woke up, a comment was made to me directly that said “So you must see The Fractured.”

When I woke up, I immediately knew this was strange and went back to sleep to try to find out more. There was something different about the way the dream felt for that moment, something important. I can’t explain it any better than that. Most of my dreams get brushed aside or laughed about because of their ridiculousness, but this one has me really lost in my head, and it is just that one simple comment.

I can’t stop thinking about it, and nothing substantial has come up in the half hour of research I have done up until this point. So my question to all of you readers is simple, as well as possibly extremely complicated. For those of you who are familiar with the paranormal in any way, or who have maybe done some research into the supernatural, have you heard of The Fractured?

I can tell you what I know, and that’s merely that it was very focused and specific. It felt like some secret sect was being named, like The Fractured was maybe a term for something darker, something deeper than what most people know or even believe possible. I’m not sure how to better explain it than that. This is something I generally don’t have problems with. I can usually find my answers with some research, but this is not turning anything up. Not aside from movies I’ve never even heard of, or things completely unrelated.

What is The Fractured? This question is going to haunt me until I can get some answers…


PS, I’m currently running a campaign to help raise money to publish the first book of my series! Please take a look at the campaign page here ==> Between Love and Death <== and help out if you can, even if it’s just sharing the link on your own space. Thanks!

10 thoughts on “The Fractured

  1. Harper says:

    Sounds kinda like the title to one of those fiction projects of mine that rarely get around to being completed. Or like the title to a Nine Inch Nails song/album. Sorry, that’s probably not helpful.

  2. thursdaykaratefft says:

    Fractured is what we call ourselves and we have dissociative identity disorder. It may be a mental health reference.

Leave a Reply

