Busy Busy

I have been so insanely busy with some projects lately that it’s been hard to find time to write up anything substantial for this blog. I promise I’ll be back to my longer posts again soon, I just have some other projects I’m trying to get done. One of them is, of course, my novel series in general. Editing book 1, writing book 2, brainstorming for book 3. That fun stuff.

Another of those projects is a collection of short stories. I’ve decided that for the time being, short stories are the easiest thing for me to put together and get published. They’ll all be published separately, and they’ll be priced super cheap (think $0.99 each), and published on KDP. I’ll let you all know when I get one of them finished up and published, and I’ll post a link to it.

These short stories will be anything from romance to YA to paranormal, just depending on how I’m feeling and what I feel like writing. I’ll let you all know what genre they fall under when I share the links here on the blog, just so you have some idea.

I’m only publishing ebooks for now, but I’m hoping that in the future I can put all of the short stories together into a print version as a collection, along with one or two bonus short stories. I don’t usually lay my plans out for the world to see, but this is all fairly simple, and none of it is set in stone. The only thing that’s set for now is that I’m publishing short stories soon, and am hoping to have to first one available early next week.

In case you might be wondering, the short stories will all be a minimum of 5,000 words, but will probably end up being more than that. Quite a bit longer than what I normally post here.

And I’m hoping to put together my book of one liners soon, although I’m still fighting with myself on the design of it, so it might be a bit longer before that one is ready to go. Short stories first, then I’ll fight with the super short stories. My brain is all over the place, and I need to narrow down the projects a bit and just focus on one or two as opposed to ten or more.

I’ll be back again tomorrow with a flash fiction challenge for all of you, as well as another one line story.

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy

Leave a Reply

