Flash Fiction Challenge: Photo Prompt (20.06.15)

It’s been a while since I’ve posted one of these. I know it’s a terrible excuse to say that I’ve been busy, seeing as these posts only take a few minutes to write up, but I have been busy. Terrible excuse. I don’t care. Between working on my novels, writing blog posts, and working on my other projects, challenges have not been at the top of my to do list.

Anyway, this week I’m giving you a photo to work with. Just a random photo I have on my computer from a few years back. Your job is to write a 1,000 word short story inspired by this photo. Any genre, and it doesn’t matter how it inspires you.

©Kimberley Crawford/Fake Believe Photography

©Kimberley Crawford/Fake Believe Photography

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, June 26th

Write the short story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online, and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it.

Go write some awesomeness and check back with your story link! Can’t wait to see what people come up with. 😉

PS, if your story is NSFW, please state that in the comment along with the link just in case.

*Photo courtesy of Fake Believe Photography*


PS, I’m currently running a campaign to help raise money to publish the first book of my series! Please take a look at the campaign page here ==> Between Love and Death <== and help out if you can, even if it’s just sharing the link on your own space. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Challenge: Photo Prompt (20.06.15)

Leave a Reply

