One Line Story #21

ols21

Another one liner. Mostly because these are one of the easier things to post daily, but also because I actually love writing them. They are definitely more of an immediate satisfaction type thing for me than a short story or novel. It’s nice to see something finished sometimes when you’ve been so focused on the larger projects that it seems like nothing is ever getting done.

On that note, I have a short story to work on, so I’m going to end this here. Maybe I can get it finished today – finally.

6 thoughts on “One Line Story #21

    • Kimberley Crawford says:

      Stories are generally a beginning, middle, and end. Flash fiction can really be any length, from just a few words, to a few thousand, but generally 1,000 words or less. Honestly, I find they are usually synonymous and what is flash fiction can usually be called a short story, because even a scene in a book is a story all on its own. The one huge difference is that flash fiction is exactly that – it’s done quickly and in one sitting, whereas a short story doesn’t have that type of limit. These one line stories are both flash fiction and short stories, just because they do tell a story, however short, but obviously only being one line, they are done in one sitting, sometimes several at a time just to get them out of my head.
      I don’t set all of my flash fiction challenges at 1,000 words, sometimes they are only 50, sometimes only one line, sometimes three lines, sometimes they are a few hundred, it really just depends. I know that even 1,000 words is a lot at times, and for me, one liners still get me writing and thinking on a daily basis, but they don’t eat into the rest of the day or my writing time for my novels. I hope this helps, this answer is actually a fair bit longer than I planned on it being! 😛
      Cheers!
      Kimberley

Leave a Reply

