Flash Fiction Challenge: One Line Story (18.07.15)

Because I did a longer one last week, I’m only giving you something short for this week. I’m off to sell cupcakes at a farmer’s market as I post this, so I know how busy life can be, and those longer challenges I post are at times a bit too long for some people. I get it, I do. Some days there are just too many things going on to be able to sit and write 1,000 words for a challenge, especially if you have your own personal projects you’re trying to get written as well.

That’s why this week I’m only asking for a one liner. Give me something moody this time, something that will hit me right in the feels. Something tragic, something unbearably sweet, something that can evoke some really powerful emotion in only one line.

Your deadline: Friday, July 24th at noon PST

Word count is on you, I just need the one line.

Write the short story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. Or just post it directly in the comments. Either way works.

Go write an awesome story and get back here with your link!

PS, if your story is NSFW, please state that in the comment along with the link just in case.

5 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Challenge: One Line Story (18.07.15)

  1. Eclectic Excogitator says:

    This is from somthing I’ve just started writing yesterday. It’s for a book I want to do. I’ve been procrastinating about it lately, not sure if I should even continue. I hope you like it. My blog is raisedreflections.wordpress.com

    On the Edge of Tears:
    If she could only remember this particular ardor, she could grasp the essence that had escaped her so long ago and remained stashed away, ever so meticulously and descreetly, in her dilapidated self and never let it go ever again.

  2. Andrew Troy Keller says:

    Oliver woke up and found himself naked in a strange bedroom with two pale skinned women which made him look at the one with the long hair and ask, “Are you a man or a woman?”, before the one with the short hair disrobed herself and her mistress and joined both her and Oliver for an intergalactic threesome.

Leave a Reply

