One Line Story #34

ols34wm

Another one liner for today. I’m hoping to have another post written up for all of you later tonight if I can finish up everything else I need to get done. Fingers crossed everything goes smoothly so that I can make that happen.

Yesterday was a long, long day, and I’ve got a lot of work to do sorting through photos and editing a few to share on my photography pages. I feel like I spent way too much time in a car yesterday, driving 450 kms south on the Alaska Highway to sell cupcakes and visit my friend’s family and animals, then driving all the way back on the same 450 km stretch of highway and taking twice as long due to stopping to take photos. The photos were worth it. Honestly, the entire day was worth it. The best day I’ve had in a long time. Everything went better than planned, and it seemed everything was calm and right for the first time in a while.

The day was an all around success. It was just a very long day. About 21 hours of being awake and busy. It’s been forever since I’ve had a day that long, but I feel more energized today than I would have expected. Fresh air really does help.

If you’re wondering, this story has nothing to do with how I’m feeling right now. It’s just one that’s been waiting to get out for a while, so I thought it was time to make it stop screaming.

4 thoughts on “One Line Story #34

Leave a Reply

