One Line Story #36

ols36

There’s been so much going on lately that it’s been hard to keep up with it all. Lots of art happening, some writing (although not nearly enough, sadly), and lots of family stuff. My writing has been drawing more inspiration from my surroundings lately than it normally does. I usually take inspiration from my art and any supernatural things I’m reading or watching at the time, but since I’ve had so much less time lately for those things, it’s been coming from family.

I recently missed my family reunion, a huge deal for my family, as there are quite literally dozens of people who I’m directly related to on my father’s side, and even more who are distant. My cousin just returned from the trip where he did make it to see everyone for the event, and I’ve been talking to him more, which is a nice change. (We haven’t spoken in a year for reasons I’d rather not state here.)

Family has always been a big thing for me, even though I live thousands of kilometers away from mine. We’ve always been close, and I can’t explain how heartbreaking it is to have missed the reunion a couple of weeks ago. Hence why more of my one liners have been about family lately. It will subside, I promise. I just need to get it out of my system.

One thought on “One Line Story #36

Leave a Reply

