Flash Fiction Challenge (01.08.15)

I’ve been terrible with updating all week, but it’s because I’ve been out in the wilderness trying to reset and get back into the swing of creating without too many distractions. Camping has always been a good way for me to be creative, so it was a nice retreat. It would have been better if we weren’t stuck camping in cell range, but it worked. I managed to get some art started, and I have a whole big post planned for all of you that I will be writing up to post for Monday.

Enough of my rambling! Here’s your challenge for the week, inspired by my three days of outdoors. This week I want to know what your ideal camping trip would be. Do it in the form of a short story, and keep it to 50 words. Or poetry, that would be pretty cool, too. (I suck at poetry, but I do enjoy reading it.)

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, August 7th

Write the short story or poem and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it.

Go write an awesome story and get back here with your link!

PS, if your story is NSFW, please state that in the comment along with the link just in case.

4 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Challenge (01.08.15)

  1. Andrew Troy Keller says:

    My ideal camping trip would be for me to share a tent with a beautiful woman somewhere in the great outdoors.

    After a long hike, we would go inside the tent, get naked and be just like the animals in the woods whenever they get horny and want to fuck.

  2. emeryhainsworth says:

    Idealy, we’d be out in the mountains, a small brook running near by. Being off grid anywhere with family or close friends is the right place to recharge and relax.

    Then again I guess you can’t beat a childhood like that either. It becomes a longing as we grow older and have less time for it.

Leave a Reply

