Flash Fiction Challenge: 3 Words (05.09.15)

Where has this week gone? I just had that panicky moment of realization when I realized that it’s already Saturday. I keep thinking it’s earlier in the week. Goes to show exactly how dazed I’ve been all week, I guess. That doesn’t mean there won’t be a challenge this week, though. I planned on posting something today, anyway, and then realized that I still had to write up this challenge. So, first thing’s first, here’s your challenge for the week.

This week I’m going to give you a list of words to choose from. Those of you who have been following me for a while have seen these before. It’s simple: I give you a list of 10 words, and you choose a minimum of 3 and use them in your 1,000 word story.

mine

ruler

anguish

wrist

settling

sheer

bog

hydrogen

scroll

liberal

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, September 11th

Write the short story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if you’re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write an awesome story and get back here with your link!

PS, if your story is NSFW, please state that in the comment along with the link just in case.

Leave a Reply

