Flash Fiction Challenge: 6 Word Story (19.09.15)

I just realized I haven’t posted anything since my last flash fiction challenge last Saturday. I’ve been so busy all week with work, and then not being allowed to work on anything because it was my birthday. (Yes, I was told I wasn’t allowed to work on my birthday, and I was very much kept busy so I couldn’t sneak some work in.) Anyway, thanks to all of that, I’m being a terrible blogger and not updating nearly as much as I’d like. That said, here’s your challenge for the week while I try to get some new posts written up.

This week’s challenge is to write a short story that is only 6 words long. That’s right, a whole story in only 6 words. The genre is completely up to you, I just need the 6 words.

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, September 25th

Write the short story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if you’re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write an awesome story and get back here with your link!

PS, if your story is NSFW, please state that in the comment along with the link just in case.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

9 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Challenge: 6 Word Story (19.09.15)

Leave a Reply

