One Line Story #44

ols44wm

Last night was a late night, but a productive one. That’s where this one liner comes from. It’s something inspired by the first book in my series. I spent seven hours last night editing Between Love and Death, and I am pleased to say that I actually got a fair amount done in that time. It’s looking like a bigger job to edit now than it did only a few months ago, but I’m going to blame that on the fact that the book comes out in just over two months, and I have so much left to do that it feels almost impossible. I know I can do it, don’t get me wrong, but I know it’s going to be an obscene amount of work until that does happen. Plus I’m planning on doing NaNoWriMo again this year to finish what I’ve started of the second book, which means even more work. I’m a glutton for punishment, it seems.

In reality, I am actually beyond excited for the first book release. This is something that’s I’ve been working toward for so long that I didn’t think it was ever going to happen. I thought it would forever be an unfinished draft sitting in a folder on my desk. To know that it is now on its 7th or 8th draft and is in the final stages of editing is a foreign concept to me. And it’s even more foreign to think that it is finally happening. I spent a good portion of last night giving myself reality checks as I edited, reminding myself how far the story has come and how much it’s evolved since the first scribbled notes were made. The story has grown up with me, and I am so, so exited to share it with all of you, even if it means countless sleepless nights making it perfect before December.

Julian is just about ready to be unleashed into the world, and despite my nerves getting the better of me most days, I couldn’t be more excited for it to happen. I don’t have really high hopes for sales performance, but as I’ve stated before, this book is for me more than for anyone else. If it sells only a handful of copies, so be it. At least I’ll know it’s out there, and it’s a start for the rest of the series. If nothing else, I will have copies on my own personal book shelf, which will be a big enough accomplishment on its own. I do have hopes that the book, and the books later on in the series, will have some success, even if small, but I will be happy with even a small group of people who read and enjoy them.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

Leave a Reply

