October is Finally Here!

I don’t know why, but I always get excited when October gets here. There’s something about this month that is so exciting to me. Yes, I do love Halloween. I am very much one of those people. I always have been. Have you noticed the things I write about? My writing and art, and much of my life, revolves around the paranormal world. So may of my interests lie in the field that it’s hard for me not to get excited at this time of year. Plus bats and owls rank as some of my absolute favourite animals, and there are countless little trinkets slathered in them for Halloween, and I can keep them in my office all year long.

Speaking of my office, did I tell you I now have an office? No? That’s because I’ve barely used it since I got it. It was a gift from one of my best friends. I’ll explain more once I get it cleaned up, since we had to dismantle it recently for something. I plan to write a post about the office so you can all see one of the places in which I do my writing and editing. It will be like letting you all take a glimpse into my head. Be prepared, it’s a scary place.

This month is going to be crazy for me, but in a good way. I’ve got the usual posts lined up for all of you, which includes a list of 20 prompts, my playlist for the month, and a few more big posts full of juicy writing tips. I may even share an excerpt from the book I’m releasing in December, Between Love and Death, although that may wait until November when I will be so busy writing book 2 of the series that blog posts might have to slow down a little. There will also be a couple of journal entries from my boys. I realized recently that I haven’t posted any of those in months, so it’s long overdue. I’m also hoping to get a couple of short stories done this month as well, as a sort of break from my editing when I need it. If I do miraculously get them written, I’ll make sure to share them here, or share links if they’re worthy of being published. And there will still be flash fiction challenges every Saturday, as always.

Anyway, I’m still working on my editing, so I’m going to get back to that. Cheers to Halloween movies all month and cute little bats and black cats everywhere! I’ll be back tomorrow with another post, although not sure what. I’ll figure it out tomorrow.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

Leave a Reply

