One Line Story #47

ols47wm

After all of my frustrated yesterday, I decided to take the night off from editing, and from writing in general, so that I could do some drawing instead. A whole lot of watching Big Bang Theory and drawing happened last night. I think I needed it more than I realized. I was in such a mood by the time I finished my pencil sketch for this new drawing that I was more than a little bummed when I realized my pens are all sitting on the desk in my office, which happens to be in another part of town. It was mildly disappointing. Thankfully, I’m heading to my office in a few hours, and can pick up where I left off with the drawing.

As for editing, thank you to anyone who left comments on yesterday’s post. I greatly appreciate any help from any of you. I realize it’s normal for writers to feel the things I described, but it’s still nice to get encouragement and help when those moods do show their ugly faces. It’s a new day, and I am diving back into my editing soon.

For those of you who commented and offered to read the first chapter, I will have it up in the next week sometime, if not by Friday. I just have to work up to putting it out there, so bear with me. I’ve got a lot on the go at the moment, so I want to finish a couple of things before I dive into that can of worms. I have a few more posts I need to work on, including the playlist for this month and the prompt list, so I’d like to get those done first. I’m planning on having the playlist up tomorrow, so that will check one of those off. I feel like my list keeps growing longer rather than shorter as of late, and I can’t help but wonder why that is.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

Leave a Reply

