Playlist: October 2015

I was torn about this playlist. Do I give you a list of music as I normally do, or do I give you a more specific list than usual? In other words, I have been considering giving you a list of songs that fit into the Halloween theme. I decided against it, as I’m so deep in my editing that I haven’t been listening to the usual Halloween tunes I usually do at this time of year. That said, here is the playlist for this month. Be warned, it’s a lot of moody stuff.

  1. Papa Roach – Scars

2. Shaman’s Harvest – In Chains

3. Nine Inch Nails – Every Day Is Exactly The Same

4. The Smashing Pumpkins – Tonight, Tonight

5. Marilyn Manson – The Reflecting God

6. 30 Seconds to Mars – Northern Lights

7. Halestorm – Love/Hate Heartbreak

8. The Used – Blue and Yellow

9. Imagine Dragons – Bleeding Out

10. Our Lady Peace – 4am

There you have it, moody music for your writing pleasure. It’s all I can really handle when I’m working on these books, and since I’ve been doing almost nothing but working on the books for weeks, that’s what I’m listening to. I promise I’ll try to add some happier stuff to the one for next month. Hopefully by then I will be past all of this and working on something happier. Or at least less depressing.

You can find last month’s playlist here, if you’re interested in checking that out. Enjoy!


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

One thought on “Playlist: October 2015

Leave a Reply

