NaNoWriMo 2015

It’s that time again! Have you signed up to take the challenge this year? I just set up for it, and I will be writing the second book in my series. Well, not entirely, as some of it’s already written, but the plan is to write as many useful (and probably some useless) scenes as possible for the book so that I have things to pick through later for the finished draft.

I am beyond excited to do this challenge again. It feels like I have had barely any time to write at all this year, even though I know I have. I’ve just been so busy with so many other projects that it’s been hard to write as much as I’d like to. Thankfully, things are still settling, and I’ve been able to find more time for writing (in case you haven’t noticed that I’m back to my usual flow with posts here on the blog).

I’m basically gearing up to write as much as possible starting in a few weeks, and if that means dropping some other projects for a while, then that’s what I will do. I’m just super excited to be writing again instead of editing. I am so sick of editing. I feel like it’s been years since I’ve been able to sit down and just write rather than staring at drafts of the first book pulling out my hair and trying to figure out how to make it better.

So who else is doing NaNoWriMo this year? Let me know! I’d love to know who is doing it and how it goes for all of you. If you’re interested in keeping up with my progress once the month starts, you can find me here.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015

Leave a Reply

