Flash Fiction Challenge (10.10.15)

So because it’s October, I decided that this one should be themed to fit. And yes, I realize how late this post is. I had a really busy day and forgot to schedule a post to go live while I was running errands. Crazy busy all day. And I am just now finally sitting at my table getting ready to settle in for several hours of editing and maybe some brainstorming for the second book.

This week, I want you to write me a chilling tale fit for All Hallows’ Eve. I want a 1,000 word story that would be perfect to tell to children on Halloween. That’s right, I’m making you tell me a story that is appropriate for children as well as adults. That means no swearing, no sex, nothing that is inappropriate for younger eyes and ears.

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, October 16th

Write the short story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if you’re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write an awesome story and get back here with your link!


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

Leave a Reply

