One Line Story #54

ols54wm

I woke up today feeling completely lost. I can’t explain it, but it’s like there’s a heavyweight on my chest, and yet there’s no reason for it to be there. I’m not in a bad mood – that’s far from what this feeling is. I’m actually in a good mood, aside from waking up to three phone calls from telemarketers and scams before my alarms went off. I’m sure I’m not the only one who would be a little frustrated by that, though. Maybe it’s just the full moon. That always has strange effects, and the moon was so bright last night, it was almost as though the sun was still awake. I could also blame the weird dreams I had all morning, but who knows. Either way, I’m feeling like I’m floating and time has stopped, and it’s not the most comfortable sensation in the world.

That said, I have work to do today, and I’m hoping I can actually get it all done. Some of that work does include things for the blog, such as scheduling some flash fiction challenges and some other posts related to Between Love and Death to help you all get to know my characters a little better. Because you should have some idea what you’re getting yourself into with these books, or at least I think you should. That’s why I have profiles for the main characters that you can find through the Love and Death page here on the blog. You should to check those out if you are interested in the book. You don’t have to, but it could give you a better idea of what this book will be like.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

4 thoughts on “One Line Story #54

    • Kimberley Crawford says:

      That’s exactly how I’m feeling, and despite writing 3 blog posts and over 1,300 words already today (my day only started about 5 hours ago), I feel like I’ve done nothing. Just a strange day, I guess.

Leave a Reply

