NaNoWriMo Progress – Day 3

How is it going for you? For me? Not so great. It’s going to go better, I just had a really off day yesterday and got no writing done, leaving my total for the month at 3,406 words for me to add to today. I planned on having 7 or 8,000 words done by now, but with Between Love and Death coming out next month, that does have to take priority over new writing.

I have cancelled everything today so that I can spend the entire day working on the second book until I can no longer work on it (which could take 8 or 9 hours, at this point), and when I do walk away from the new book, I will have the first one there to keep polishing.

Has it been easy for all of you so far to keep up with the daily word count goals, or are you already falling behind? Or have you had so many words spilling out that you think you may even finish early?

This last one here is where I’d like to be before I stop writing tonight. My goal for tonight is to hit the 8,000 word mark. We’ll see if that actually happens, but I hope I actually surpass that. My day is only beginning right now, and I have a long day ahead of me with very few distractions. A whole writing day – can you imagine? This almost never happens, and I feel like a kid on her way to Disneyland right now because I am so excited to finally have the time. No work, no photo shoots, no photo editing, no commitments, just me and my writing. Heaven.

Fingers crossed nothing comes up and interrupts me. Once I get started, I know I can speed through a good portion of the 50k today. In reality, I’d love to hit the 10k mark tonight, just to be ahead of the game. But 8,000 would be completely acceptable.

What are your word counts at? Let me know in the comments! You can also drop a link to your account on the NaNo website so that others (myself included) can add you as a buddy there.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

9 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Progress – Day 3

    • Kimberley Crawford says:

      That’s better than I’m doing so far! I haven’t hit 5,000 yet, although I refuse to sleep tonight until I do. I haven’t written myself into a corner, I just have had some issues making time to actually sit and write for more than a few minutes at a time.

  1. phoenixgrey85 says:

    Currently a bit behind on my word count due to a bad day on Monday. I’m at just over 1000 today. Another 1000 to go… Feels like a mountain to climb to 50,000 right now! But I will persevere and we will get there! 🙂

    • Kimberley Crawford says:

      I know that feeling all too well! I’m dying to write more, but every time I sit to work on the book, something interrupts me and I only get a few hundreds words out. I’m hoping that today I can spend a few hours just writing without interruptions and catch up with my word count.

Leave a Reply

