Long Week…

I keep watching the goal word count for NaNo going up while my count stays the same. I have walked away from the challenge for the time being. I have so many other projects that need my attention, that I didn’t really have a choice. I still plan to go back and catch up, and I know it’s possible. I know everything I need to write to finish my book, and the 50,000 words for this month won’t even bring me close to finishing the book.

With the first book release coming up in a month, I have a lot to do for that, as well as catching up with all of my photography work so that I can take a week off starting on Wednesday. And then I have an entire week to write to my heart’s content. So my plan is to just write a few hundred words a day until the 11th, and then write as much as my fingers can handle every day for that week. We’ll see if that actually plays out as planned, but I’m hoping it does. If I can, I might just finish the 50,000 words during that week and keep writing and finish the whole first draft this month.

It’s just hard to see other peoples’ word counts going up so much and so fast when I have to work on other things and keep pushing my writing aside to get those things done. I’m happy for those of you who are managing to pull through this, though! I think it’s awesome that it’s going so well for you, and I can’t wait to catch up and be in the ranks with all of you once more. Until then, I’m going to keep plugging away at the other projects that require my attention, and hope that they don’t take too long to finish.

Good luck to everyone who’s participating in NaNoWriMo, and I hope you all set out to accomplish what you planned for the month! Fingers crossed I can be right there with all of you in finishing.


Between Love and Death, the debut novel from Kimberley Crawford’s Love and Death Series, is scheduled for release on December 9th, 2015.


 

2 thoughts on “Long Week…

Leave a Reply

