Flash Fiction Challenge (22.12.15)

Okay, so I know I slacked on getting a challenge up over the weekend when I normally do, but it was a busy and stressful weekend. By the time things started calming down, it was Sunday night, and then I was so busy yesterday that I just didn’t have the time to even come by and check the blog.

Since you only have a few days to do this one, I figured I’d make it something easy. I’m giving you another one line story challenge. This week (for the next few days), I want you to write a story about Christmas or your own preferred holiday. Something in the holiday theme. It doesn’t have to be happy or any specific genre, so you have freedom over that part. It just has to be one sentence that tells a story about whichever holiday you might be celebrating this week, or even about why you may not be celebrating at all.

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, December 25th

Write the story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if youโ€™re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write an awesome entry and get back here with your link!

6 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Challenge (22.12.15)

Leave a Reply

