One Line Story #63

ols63wm

It’s been an absolutely insane and heart wrenching week for me this week, which is why I haven’t been on here as much as I planned. In short, my two younger sisters (16 and 17 years old) were in a car accident on Tuesday, and on top of that my furnace was out for about three days and it’s been fluctuating between -15 and -30 C for the entire week. It’s mostly that I’ve been worried about my sisters, who are better off than they should have been given the circumstances, but one will be left with a scar that will be hard to ignore, at least for a little while. The worst part has been that I am about 8,000 kms away from them and haven’t been able to do much aside from text them and talk to them to make sure they’re okay. Just not the greatest way to start the new year, despite my plans to do this year right.

Now that it’s been a few days, I feel a bit better even telling anyone that it happened. It feels a bit easier to say it happened and to actually focus on other things again. As such, I am back again, and hopefully I can now actually get a good start to my year. I won’t go into detail about what happened with my sisters. I fought with myself about saying anything at all, but I figured I would just mention it so that any of you readers who do follow me aren’t wondering why I mentioned being on way more and then didn’t bother. I wanted to be! It was just a really hard week that saw me walking away from pretty much all of my current projects just to deal with everything.

That said, I do have a challenge planned for you all for tomorrow, as well as a whole scene that got written up yesterday for Silver and Gold that I may share with you at some point this month. (Yes, I realize it might be a bit early to be giving you previews of the second book when I still haven’t released the first book, but it’s something that can be read as almost a short story separate from the book. That also means there will be no spoilers if I do share it.) Either way, I’ve got a lot of plans for this month, and it’s already shaping up to be a pretty hectic few weeks to finish up January. fingers crossed I can actually get through most of my list for the month now that I have successfully missed the entire first week of the month!

Leave a Reply

