Flash Fiction Challenge (09.01.16)

It’s been a long week, but let’s start this weekend off right! I’ve been going through all of my photos for the last week (when I can bring myself to actually do anything) and have come across some that I would like to hear some stories for. This is only the first – I now have a good stock of photos I can use in the future, all edited and prettied up and ready to go when I need them.

That, my dear readers, is what I want you to do this week. I want you to write a story inspired by the photo below. You have 1,000 words at your disposal – I don’t want any less or any more unless you’re just a few words off. That’s right, I’m looking for a longer story this week. You can write a legend or myth about the raven, a story involving it, a story about it, whatever you want.

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, January 15th

IMG_4557awmsmall

Write the story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if you’re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write an awesome entry and get back here with your link!

Leave a Reply

