Flash Fiction Challenge (19.01.16)

I know, I know! I promised you a challenge on Saturday, and it didn’t happen. That was my bad, and I’m kicking myself for not having one scheduled. I was busy all weekend working out of town on a photography project for a small festival that was happening, so I didn’t get the challenge live when I wanted to. And I’ve been busy since I got home, along with just not feeling well from the lack of sleep all weekend. Lame excuses, I know.

I am also considering switching the day that I do challenges, so if you have a preference for a certain day of the week, or would like me to keep posting them on Saturdays, feel free to leave me a comment on this post. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while, so I may just start posting them on Mondays or whatever sometime in the near future.

Anyway, this week I’m giving you another photo challenge. I want you to tell me a story inspired by the photo below. Tell me where your characters are going, what they’re doing, whatever you want. Just use the photo as inspiration to get you writing. Write at least 500 words. You can write more if you’d like, but 500 is the minimum.

You have until noon (PST) on Sunday, January 24th

IMG_3417cwmsmall

Write the story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if you’re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write an awesome entry and get back here with your link!

Leave a Reply

