Flash Fiction Challenge (01.02.16)

I’ve been struggling to come up with something good for this week’s challenge. It’s been a busy week, and I’ve spent some of it sick and hiding on my couch in my pajamas with tea and playing video games. Not the most productive of sick days, but necessary. I did manage to get a good start on a short story I’m planning to publish, and I got some art stuff done, as well as planning for some big photography and costume projects. So the week wasn’t a complete bust.

That said, I decided to do something different for this week’s challenge. This week I want you to write fan fiction. That’s right. I want you to write a story using another creator’s characters. They don’t have to be from books – you can write about your favourite movie characters, or write from the perspective of a favourite video game, or a television show. The choice is yours. Just write a short story using characters from another creator. You’ve got 1,000 words to do it. No specific genre.

You have until noon (PST) on Sunday, February 7th.

Write the story and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it.

Go write an awesome entry and get back here with your link!

Leave a Reply

