Time to Write

After an unbelievable struggle to get too many things done in the last few months, it looks like I might be able to spend tonight writing. And maybe some cleaning and a drawing that really just needs to get finished. All told, I might be able to squeeze in 5 or 6 hours of writing tonight, which sounds like absolute heaven to me.

That said, the project I plan on working on tonight is a short story that I would like to publish very soon. It’s been started, and all of the planning is done, at least plot wise. It’s just a matter of sitting down and actually writing.

I haven’t been doing nearly enough writing lately, and a lot of what I have been writing, I haven’t been able to share online. It’s been hard to deal with, honestly, as I miss it a lot. I’ve kept up the creative vibes with my other projects, but my writing has been suffering greatly. There really aren’t enough hours in the day for all of the things I’d like to do. It’s an ongoing problem, and I’ve been trying desperately to take more time for myself and just relax, but it’s making me feel like nothing is getting done. I have yet to find that middle ground where I can see progress, but I can still sit and watch a movie without feeling guilty about doing it.

Fingers crossed I can see some progress tonight. If all goes well, I may even finish the first draft of the short story I’m working on. That would definitely be ideal. Anything would be better than nothing, though.

On a side note, some of you may have noticed that I haven’t posted any flash fiction challenges in a few weeks. No, this isn’t because I’ve forgotten. I have been so busy and stressed that even writing a few hundred words and coming up with ideas has been too much work to bother with. I will get back to it very soon, I promise. I’m in the process of reworking the blog schedule so that it’s easier to keep up with during my really busy weeks and months. I already have a few posts started for this small overhaul, and I plan on scheduling my flash fiction challenges for weeks in advance so that you don’t have to worry about them not going live when they should.

So sorry to my readers who do enjoy those challenges and the other random things I post. I haven’t forgotten about you, nor have I stopped thinking about the blog. I just no longer have the time I’d like to work on the blog when I have so many other things with deadlines looming closer by the day. Hopefully after the next 4 or 5 days of nothing but working and catching up on projects, I might be able to get back to spending more time here creating content for all of you. Until then, I plan on checking in every so often with updates on my other writing ventures and with links when I publish my short stories.

Leave a Reply

