Playlist: March 2016

It’s been a few months since I’ve done one of these. I’ve been slacking on the blog in pretty much every way possible, honestly. And every time I think I have enough time to dive back in and post more frequently, something else comes up that needs my immediate attention. The joys of running multiple businesses. But this time I really do want to get things moving here again. It might be slow to start, but I promise I will try to post more frequently, and I will post more than the flash fiction challenges.

It’s not that I haven’t been writing at all. I’ve just been working on things that aren’t for the blog, so you haven’t seen any of it. I promise I am still writing, and I’m actually pretty stoked about a new story line I discovered yesterday that could make an absolutely amazing book, if not a trilogy. And it could fit into the series I’m already working on. I am still working on short stories that I’m going to publish as well, and if all goes well, I will have the first one published before the end of this month.

That’s enough rambling for today, though. Here’s my playlist for this month. It’s a mix, as usual, and clicking on the songs will bring you to that song on YouTube.

  1. Panic! At The Disco – Death of a Bachelor

2. Escape the Fate – Get Up, Get Out

3. Andy Black – They Don’t Need To Understand

4. Hedley – Lost in Translation

5. Our Last Night – Sunrise

6. Fame on Fire – Hello

7. D.R.U.G.S. – Mr. Owl Ate My Metal Worm

8. Audioslave – Out of Exile

9. Hunter Hayes – I Want Crazy

10. Ra – Do You Call My Name

It’s a totally random mix of music, some songs old, some new. It’s all stuff I listen to while writing, though, so I’m hoping maybe just one or two will work for someone else to help inspire them. Happy writing, people!

Leave a Reply

