Morningstar Press

What am I talking about? I’m talking about a project I’ve been working behind the scenes while I’m not busy with my multiple other responsibilities. It’s something that I’ve always had in the back of my head, but I wasn’t sure if I could make it happen being in such a small town so far north.

Morningstar Press is that project. I wanted to help out some other author friends I know locally, and as I have already agreed to take on all of the editing, formatting, cover design, etc for them, it seemed only right to publish their books under the same name that I planned on publishing my own.

This isn’t going to be a huge project for me, as myself and my current staff all have so many other projects we are working on that we can’t take on too many new ones. We do, however, plan to take submissions for a while and whenever we aren’t too busy with other projects or with publishing other peoples’ work. We want to keep it fairly small so that we can work closely with the authors we take on, ensuring their work gets the attention it needs to get it out there.

This, my dear readers, is to let you know that if you happen to be writing a book that will fit into the genres that we represent, you are welcome to submit your work for consideration. We want to stick to what we know and love – the darker side of life. That means vampires, ghouls, erotica, dark fantasy, steampunk, etc. Guidelines and how it all works are already on the site, as well as plenty of other info, so go check it out!

Leave a Reply

