Playlist: May 2016

For some reason, this post is harder to write this month. I’m not sure what it is, but it is not coming to me quite as easily as it normally does. I’ve had a lot of distractions from family since being in Newfoundland, and I’ve gotten only a fraction of my to do list checked off while here. Plus I’ve been working on art that has a closer deadline than most of my other projects. Anyway, I’ve gone through a ton of my music to try to narrow down ten songs for you guys, and this is what I got. As always, links are included so you can check them out directly from here (rather than having to search them yourself).

  1. Falling In Reverse – Bad Girls Club

2. Bring Me The Horizon – Happy Song

3. The Weeknd – In The Night

4. Nick Jonas feat. Tove Lo – Close

5. Devour the Day – S.O.A.R.

6. Black Veil Brides – In The End

7. DNCE – Cake By The Ocean

8. Nothing More – Jenny

9. Breaking Benjamin – Angels Fall

10. Shawn Mendes – Stitches

Slightly more top 40 type of music in there than normal, but I tend to be surrounded by it every time I visit family. They don’t have the same love of rock as I do for the most part. I made sure to include some good rock songs as well. I didn’t forget about all of you out there who prefer stuff that’s not blowing up the radio 24/7.

Leave a Reply

