Pressing Matters

It’s been a long time since I’ve even visited the blog, and I am so sorry for that. I’ve been insanely busy with a huge project that only somewhat involves my writing, so the blog had to be put on the back burner without much warning.

That said, I have a question for anyone who may still be reading my posts. Would you like to see some of my art being shared on this blog as well?

This may seem a bit odd, but my writing and my art are so heavily intertwined that there really isn’t any separating them for me. As such, I’ve been reworking my entire plan for everything. This year has been full of opportunities and stress and work. A lot of those opportunities have come along for my art more than my writing, which is okay, but I can’t completely walk away from my writing. What I’m trying to figure out right now is whether I should mash my writing and my art together into one place where people can find me without having to search for multiple websites.

This would mean a slight redesign of the blog here, as well as posts that include art thrown in with my writing stuff. For me right now, it’s a bit of a job to decide what might work best for my readers, and so I’m asking those very readers I’m so worried about.

Would you be okay with getting some art to your inboxes as well as my writing? Would it be too much for you? Should I maybe set up an art portfolio page on this blog, and keep the writing posts separate? What would you like to see from me?

Let me know in the comments! I will continue to putter with ideas for a new design until I can get a good consensus or settle on something on my own.

9 thoughts on “Pressing Matters

  1. chris jensen says:

    Yeah, i would combined art with writing,

    i place a art piece with all my poetry, funny the art most-times never relates to the poetry i’ve written, sad to say there are time when creating the art, was more fun than writing..

    Those are my thoughts..

    hugs chris

Leave a Reply

