Flash Fiction Challenge (24.02.17)

It’s been so long since I’ve done this that I feel lost starting this post. There are countless things I could ask for when it comes to this challenge, but I’m going to focus on something I’ve been thinking about for a couple of weeks now.

For this week’s challenge, I want to hear about travel. That’s right, I’m being fairly vague and generic. To narrow it down a little more, I want to hear about travel that hasn’t happened yet. Is there somewhere you want to go? Maybe somewhere you’re planning to go soon? Or maybe there’s somewhere you would never travel to for a visit? I want you to tell me about. I want to hear about why you do or do not want to travel to that particular place. Is it the sights, a person, the weather, the history? Explain!

You have 500 words to tell me about it all. Make me want to go where you want to go, or make me dread going somewhere.

You have until noon (PST) on Friday, March 3rd

Write it up and post it on your blog, website, whatever you use to share your writing online and comment with a link to it here on this post so that everyone can find it. This is also open to anyone who wants to create a poem rather than a story. So if you’re more a poet than a storyteller, feel free to join in as well.

Go write something awesome and get back here with your link!

Leave a Reply

